Thanks and Acknowledgements

Achieving World Heritage Site status is incredible news for Jodrell Bank and we’re beyond thrilled with this result. The coveted award marks the culmination of a long journey that began nearly 10 years ago and which has been led tirelessly by Professors Teresa Anderson and Tim O’Brien.

We would like to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to all those that have supported us along the way and we look forward to celebrating in style this summer!

With thanks to:

Christopher Young
Historic England, in particular Henry Owen-John, Karl Creaser, Anna Boxer and Crispin Edwards
DCMS, in particular Enid Williams and Hannah Jones
The UK’s Technical Evaluation Panels, in particular Helen Maclagan, Kate Clark and Miles Oglethorpe
The Forth Rail Bridge Team
Chris Blandford Associates, in particular Chloe Cava and Dominic Watkins
Marketing Cheshire, in particular Katrina Michel
Cheshire East Council, in particular Andrew Ramshall and Brendan Flanagan
Colleagues at The University of Manchester
The teams at Jodrell Bank  Observatory and Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre
The National Lottery Heritage Fund