The Crew

We are team of scientists, artists, education specialists, communicators, retailers, speakers, business planners, writers, and more. We are supported by a band of volunteers, including students, amateur astronomers and gardeners, and a host of partners from festival planners to community organisers, all united by a shared purpose to create wonder.

Jodrell Bank Centre for Engagement

Director, Professor Teresa Anderson
Head of Operations, Paul Pomfret
Head of Engagement and Interpretation, Julia Riley

Finance and Operations
Visitor Services Facilities Manager, Andy Benson
Visitor Environment Assistant, Andrew Cox & Luke Broderick

Executive Assistant to Director, Marie Marshall
Executive Assistant to Head of Operations, Claire Durbar

Finance Administration Officer, Michelle Outlaw

Technical Support Officer, Bobby Rawlings

Education and Engagement
Heritage Officer, Hannah Niblett
Exhibition Officer, Christian Knight
Education Officer, Lexie Southern
UK SKA Outreach Officer, Hilary Kay
Engagement Officers, Ellen Wilson, Leucha Veneer
Explainers, Tom George, Martin Robinson, Jordan Norris, Joe Bean

Events Production Manager, Lauren Barton
Events Production Assistant, Lauren Trim

Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications Manager, Holly Westwood
Marketing Assistant, Leonie Findlay
Group Bookings Officer, Juliana Gutierrez

Visitor Services
Visitor Services Supervisors, Alexandra Irving-Bell, Lisa Watkins
Visitor Services Officers, Lesley Woodier, Louise Dobbs, Kerry Jones, Sam Whyte, Rachel Clayton, Diana Reynolds, Hannah Shaw

Retail and Hospitality
Cultural Enterprises Manager, Amanda Labella
Café Supervisor, Hannah Brough
Café Team Leader, Sharon Quinn
Hospitality Assistants, Herbie Bonner-Booth, Zoe Koyne, Carol Hadcroft

Volunteer Team
Volunteer Coordinator, Becky Cowie
Volunteers, Bethan Norgrove, Yc Dong, Jamie Dumayne, Amy Hewitt, Thomas Wadsack, David O’Ryan, Susan Neesham, Sue Scott, Elizabeth Pentreath, Adrian Tang, and Linda Barrett.

Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics
Our science, engineering and other colleagues at Jodrell Bank are part of The University of Manchester’s Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics.

Our Partners
We work in collaboration with a range of partners. These include:

The Royal Astronomical Society (RAS), The Institute of Physics (IoP), The UK’s Association of Science and Discovery Centres (ASDC), Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC), The Wellcome Trust, The BBC, Cheshire East Council, Cheshire and Warrington LEP, Cheshire Wildlife Trust, Space4Autism, English Heritage, World Heritage UK, UNESCO UK, Marketing Cheshire, Marketing Manchester, Siemens UK, From the Fields, Engine Number 4, The British Film Institute (BFI), AND Digital and many more.